## COMPARED VERSION COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE TO ORIGINAL RESOLUTION

## COMMITTEE SUBSTITUTE FOR RESOLUTION NO. 240280

Consenting to the appointments of Michael McGee<u>, and</u> Tom Porto, and James Shackelford, as members, and Mario Vasquez, and Morgan Holecek, and Justin Short as alternate members, of the Tax Increment Financing Commission of Kansas City, Missouri.

WHEREAS, appointments to the Tax Increment Financing Commission are required by statute to be made by the Mayor, but with the consent of the City Council; and

WHEREAS, Alissia Canady, Lee Barnes, Jr., Tammy Queen, are continuing as members of the Commission, and Jeffrey Williams is continuing as an alternate member, leaving several vacancies on the Commission; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF KANSAS CITY:

Section 1. That the Council consents to the appointments to the Tax Increment Financing Commission of Kansas City, Missouri as follows:

Michael McGee, Member Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028

Tom Porto, Member Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028

James Shackelford, Member Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028

Mario Vasquez, Alternate Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028

Morgan Holecek, Alternate Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028

Justin Short, Alternate Expiration of Term: March 15, 2028 Formatted: Indent: First line: 0"