

Kansas City

414 E. 12th Street Kansas City, MO 64106

Legislation Text

File #: 230606, Version: 1

RESOLUTION NO. 230606

Sponsor: Mayor Quinton Lucas

RESOLUTION - Expressing appreciation to the Legislative Aides for their service to the City Council Offices and the City of Kansas City, Missouri.

WHEREAS, Matthew Vocke, Diana Radzevich, Amy Justis, Lisa Minardi, Lisa Ross, Deitra Johnson, Marissa Iden, Louisa Gear, McKenzie Smith, Keema McCoy, Fred Wickham, and Katrina Foster have faithfully served their respective Councilmembers and Council Districts; and

WHEREAS, each aide has handled the responsibility of constituent engagement with professionalism and attentiveness; and

WHEREAS, each aide has contributed to the cheerful and enjoyable atmosphere of the 22nd floor including getting the memo to show up in the same outfit #twinning, causing the office to go bananas over bananas bringing about the mysteries of the banana theory, and acquisition of enough pastries to require a greater commitment to the City's Wellness Program; and

WHEREAS, each aide has been an asset to their Councilperson in the execution of their duty despite great challenges such as being 'nest adjacent' as well as adjacent in most things, eager Councilpersons who cannot say no to new projects, and in a city shut down due to a worldwide pandemic, these aides resiliently worked and helped constituents during such unprecedented times; and

WHEREAS, the legislative aides have done outstanding work in City government and in their many years of dedicated, selfless volunteer service in the community; and

WHEREAS, the legislative aides have mentored and advised several interns over the years; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF KANSAS CITY:

That the Mayor and Council hereby express their heartfelt and sincere appreciation to the legislative aides for their distinguished service to their respective Councilmember and to the citizens of Kansas City, Missouri; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that this Resolution be spread upon the Minutes of the Council in testimony thereof and that a copy hereof be presented to Matthew Vocke, Diana Radzevich, Amy Justis, Lisa Minardi, Lisa Ross, Deitra Johnson, Marissa Iden, Louisa Gear, McKenzie Smith, Keema McCoy, Fred Wickham, and Katrina Foster with the appreciation of the Mayor, Council and citizens of Kansas City for the outstanding job they have done over the years.

File #: 230606, Version: 1						