

Legislation Text

File #: 240272, Version: 1

RESOLUTION NO. 240272

Sponsor: Mayor Quinton Lucas

RESOLUTION - Appointing Emmet Pierson, Jr., Shannon Hesterberg, Felicia Mann, Robert Langenkamp and Jonathan Hartner as successor directors to the I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff Community Improvement District.

WHEREAS, the I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff Community Improvement District ("District") was established by petition of the property owner ("Petition") and approved by the City Council by Ordinance No. 190371; and

WHEREAS, the District consists of a single parcel that has recently undergone ownership changes; and

WHEREAS, the Petition provides for successor directors to be appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the City Council, according to slates which have been submitted by the District; and

WHEREAS, the District has no active board members and, therefore, cannot submit slates; and

WHEREAS, the new property owner seeks to nominate successor directors to the District; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COUNCIL OF KANSAS CITY:

That the following persons are hereby appointed as successor directors to the I-70 and Blue Ridge Cutoff Community Improvement District to serve such terms as is provided for by the Petition:

Emmet Pierson, Jr. Shannon Hesterberg Felicia Mann Robert Langenkamp Jonathan Hartner